Indian Village Directory


The capital of Tripura is Agartala, Its population is as per the 2011 census. The state covers an area of 10,491.69 km2(4,050.86 sq mi), Bengali, Kokborok, English, Noyakhali, Chakma are the main languages of Tripura.

List of Districts in Tripura
District Total Population(2011) Total Village
Dhalai 378230 152
North Tripura 693947 166
South Tripura 876001 270
West Tripura 1725739 287
Fact of Tripura
Official Website
Date of Formation 1972-01-21
Area 10,491.69 km2(4,050.86 sq mi)
Density 350/Km2
Total Population (2011) 3671072
Males Population (2011) 1871867
Females Population (2011) 1799165
No. of District 8
Capital Agartala
Rivers Burima, Gomati, Khowai, Dhalai, Muhuri, Feni, Juri etc.
Forests & National Park Clouded Leopard NP, Rowa WS, Bison's NP, Trishna WS
Languages Bengali, Kokborok, English, Noyakhali, Chakma
Neighbour State Assam, Mizoram
State Animal Phayre's Langur
State Bird Green Imperial Pigeon
State Tree Agar
State Flower Nageshwar
Net State Domestic Product (2011) 50750
Literacy Rate (2011) 0.8775
Females per 1000 males 961
Assembly constituency 60
Parliamentary constituency 2

Map of Tripura

View Larger Map
Source: google map